Old Town Announces 2017 Athletic Hall of Fame Class

OLD TOWN, MAINE (WABI) - Old Town high school has announced that there will be five new members of its hall of fame.
Denise Treadwell Smith graduated in 1990 and was a 1,000 point scorer on the basketball team. She was named all-state. She played at St. Joes after high school.

Matt Arsenault is the school’s all-time leading scorer. He was named Mr. Basketball in 1993.

Hilary Maxim was a state champion distance runner and still holds four school records.

Katie Bergeron was the schools female athlete of the year in 2006 and also played basketball at Bowdoin.

And swimmer Moira Vereault will also be enshrined December 9th.