11 Maine football players earn CAA honors, Harasymiak coach of the year

ORONO, MAINE (WABI) - The Colonial Athletic Association champion UMaine football team receiving its conference honors today and after being picked 8th in the preseason poll it's no surprise who coach of the year is. Joe Harasymiak in just his 3rd season earning conference coach of the year.

Kick returner Earnest Edwards, linebacker Sterling Sheffield, corner Manny Patterson and D-lineman Kayon Whitaker made first team all-conference.

Five players made 2nd team and 2 more made third team.

Defensive Coordinator Corey Hetherman named division 1 assistant coach of the year by the Gridiron Club of Boston....