Four Towns Vote To Disband From RSU 50

(Image Source: MGN)
By  | 

PATTEN, Maine (WABI) Some voters in the Katahdin region have decided to have their schools removed from the RSU.

According to the superintendent of RSU 50, the towns of Patten, Stacyville, Sherman, and Mount Chase voted to disband from the school unit.

The State Department of Education had previously approved that request.